First blog post: #CHAPTER21 – How I raised £21,000 in 21 days.

Amazing post on how to successful crowd fund!

Shani-akilah.

I couldn’t let the year go by without making this post. So here goes…

Around this time last year, I started looking into Masters programmes. I was studying International Development and Politics at the time and with aspirations of venturing into a career in diplomacy, a Master’s degree is often a prerequisite. I did my research, I spoke to my lecturers and applied for the Masters in African Studies at Oxford University in January.

I was offered a place. I was delighted. It was a dream come true. I remember on that day I was having such a bad day with my dissertation. So receiving the email was definitely a new burst of motivation I needed. Further education, however, especially a Masters degree is not cheap. I would need an estimated £21,000 all together to cover my tuition fees, college fees, accommodation costs and money to live on. Naturally I…

View original post 1,141 more words

Leave a Reply

